Home > New Pilot Flitwick Joint Committee Formed

New Pilot Flitwick Joint Committee Formed

An important part of Flitwick Town Council’s vision is to focus on partnership working, ensuring that we deliver the best possible outcomes for Flitwick and its residents, in a way that’s collaborative and sustainable.
We’re pleased to announce that Flitwick Town Council and Central Bedfordshire Council have formed a Pilot Flitwick Joint Committee which will meet quarterly, focusing on strategic outcomes, developing a shared vision for our Town, and collaborating on long-term projects that help us to collectively move things forward in a more coordinated way.
The committee is made up of three Flitwick Town Councillors (Cllr Andy Snape, Cllr Clare Thompson and Cllr Ian Blazeby) and the three CBC Flitwick & Steppingley Ward Councillors (Cllr Neil Bunyan, Cllr Charles Gomm and Cllr Gareth Mackey). Initially, the committee will be chaired by the Town Mayor, Cllr Andy Snape with Cllr Neil Bunyan, CBC Ward Councillor for Flitwick & Steppingley, acting as Vice-Chair.
Running initially for a year, the new Pilot Flitwick Joint Committee is in addition to the four other Joint Committees running in the Central Bedfordshire area (Leighton-Linslade, Dunstable, Houghton Regis and Biggleswade). Running the committee as a pilot will allow FTC and CBC to try out a more informal, flexible and collaborative approach to partnership working.
This is a great opportunity for Flitwick, and we’re excited to see where this initiative leads.
Scroll to Top